Describe Erickson’s theory. Include a description of each stage of development, and a description of a character that represents each stage of development.
© customnursingassignments Inc. March 22, 2019, 12:50 am ad1c9bdddf
Solution Preview

Dear Student,
Hi and thank you for using customnursingassignments. The solution below should get you started. In this particular task, you are being asked to present information about Erikson’s theory. If that is the case, I think it’s best to have a table that should cover what you need. The information below should get you started. You can also use the listed resources to further explore the topic. All the best with your studies.


AE 105878/Xenia Jones

Erikson’s Theory of Psychosocial Development

For Erik Erikson, there are 8 stages that a human being must go through in life. Successful navigation in each of these stages suggests that the person is developing in a healthy manner as its stage has its set of difficulties, problems and challenges that must be overcome so that the individual learns and develops in a manner that will prepare and befit the individual with the necessary experience, knowledge and skills to face the next stage successfully. He proposed this as early as 1950 in his seminal work ‘Childhood & Society’. What are these 8 stages that impact personality and development? To illustrate them, I have presented a table below.

Hope Stage 1 – Basic Trust & Mistrust stage

Description: From 0-2 years, the most …

<div class="

Place New Order
It's Free, Fast & Safe

"Looking for a Similar Assignment? Order now and Get a Discount!